top of page

Python - Blender Brick

I found a tutorial on how to use Python in Blender, so I thought I would give it a try!

I wanted to see if there was much preparation work for using Python in Blender, but honestly its just available from the start, with modules ready for use in scripting which is neat!


Arrays

This was an interesting study because of the use of arrays in storing vertex data. Whilst interesting and fun, I cant help but feel sorry for the poor bastards in the 1980s having to make the computer graphic teapot through a text document!

I got it working, thanks to '3D Blender Tutorials' by #ianscott888.

Mine has a problem with the normals being in the wrong direction, I want to see if I can fix this using the script so it spawns correctly!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page