top of page

Python - Bad Modules

Today started out reasonable, I found some good tutorials online about some code and I decided to start by making a list of functions I can look back at when I am in dire straits.

After a while I decided that making something and applying knowledge instead of listing it right away would be a better idea and hopfully make it more memorable.

However after an hour of head scratching as to why the first line of the tutorial won't work, I am starting to suspect something is wrong with my install and that I may have bad module installations .. Oh well, I will try again tomorrow to reinvent Space Invaders!


UPDATE!! ITS WORKING

--------------

It turns out I am an idiot. the line of code I wrote was wrong :-

wn = turtle.screen()


it should have been :-

wn = turtle.Screen()


Spot the difference? I didn't for like 2 hours! But HEY, it works... so progress!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page